Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

My Home Away From Home August 11, 2010

Filed under: interesting bits and pieces — May-May Golly @ 12:01 am
Tags: , ,

“Home is not where you live, but where they understand you.”

Christian Morganstern

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

This past Thursday found me heading to a place I find comfort, friendship, and solace… My home away from home. Lovely Colette’s home.

Complete with a magical garden in which to soothe one’s soul….

++++++++++++++++++

+++++++++++++

++++++++++++

++++++++++++++++

++++++++++++++

+++++++++++++++++++++++

+++++++++++++++

+++++++++++++

++++++++++++++++

++++++++++++++++

+++++++++++++++++

+++++++++++++++++

++++++++++++

We gathered at this magical place to bid this little man farewell. His time with us had finally come to an end, after a long and full life. We sent Mr. Cocoa Bean back to the stars with lots of hugs and pets and love. Lots of love. And tears. Lots of tears.

 

4 Responses to “My Home Away From Home”

  1. Brandy Says:

    Oh, Miss Colette! What an amazing woman you’ve got there, Faithy. I envy her garden and I envy your time with her–I’m so glad you could visit! I wish it was for a happier event, however. How heart-breaking, I’m so sorry.

  2. Jennifer Says:

    what a lovely garden she has.
    how sad it always is to say goodbye to our furry friends. no fun.

  3. cindy Says:

    Boo hoo on kitty good-byes. I bet he has a lovely resting spot in that gorgeous garden.
    And those chickens look like they have some swanky digs. 🙂

  4. Victorea Says:

    Awwwwwwwww! Poor Cocoa Bean! 😥 {sniffle}


Leave a Reply

