Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

My Days of Late July 9, 2010

Filed under: interesting bits and pieces — May-May Golly @ 1:10 pm

“Deep summer is when laziness finds respectability.”  ~Sam Keen

+++++++++++++++++++++++++

With this heat coming on finally, I have found laziness has crept in. My days lately have consisted a lot of this scene…….

There is a side of the house which remains incredibly cool in the summer, which I find extremely refreshing. I took advantage of this yesterday. Nothing better than a blanket on cool, freshly cut grass!

My view from the blanket, lying on my back…….

My companions, enjoying the cool of the shade……

Lucy, rolling in the cool grass….

How do you keep cool in this weather? What lazy things do you enjoy in the summertime? Do share!

 

3 Responses to “My Days of Late”

  1. cindy Says:

    I’ve been working…..and there’s ac so I’m staying cool. And then Den is grilling so no cooking. 🙂

    Is that iced coffee in the first pic? Do you make it by making espresso or really strong coffee?

  2. Jennifer Says:

    it’s hard to stay cool in our third floor apartment, but I’ve put a couple of tubs with 3 inches of water in each out on the porch for the boys to play in…..being good about doing “hot chores” at night….wearing far less clothing than normal…
    Today we went to a friends house… they have ac, so that was really nice.
    You’re yard looks like a wonderful place to be. How nice to have a cool spot to escape to during hot days!

  3. Tink Says:

    To answer your question Miss blanket babe…I lay around in a tank and a very very old pair of green boxer shorts. 🙂


Leave a Reply

