Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

In Other News……. June 24, 2010

Filed under: Adventures with Dani — May-May Golly @ 12:17 pm
Tags: , ,

My daily message in my inbox today, that couldn’t have come at a better time, oddly enough:

Actually, Faith, it’s easier to accept others, than to change them. It’s wiser to understand them, then to get angry. And most of the time, it’s more fun to love ’em, than to leave ’em.

Your call, The Universe

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

So the Creativity Boot Camp is finished. Now what am I going to do with myself? Well, I suppose I could jump on the Project 365 bandwagon. I have several lovely people in my life that have already completed an entire year! At first I thought, man, it was a challenge taking a picture every day for two weeks, do I really think I can do it for an entire year?????? Oh hell. Why not. So I began yesterday, on Daniel’s birthday. It’s as good of a day as any to begin! So if you’ll notice in the top right hand corner of my blog, you will see a tab that says “PROJECT 365”. That is where you will find the pictures, if you care to follow this next journey of mine. 🙂

I have also joined “Bench Monday” on Flickr. The mission, take a picture of you or someone else standing on a bench or anything that puts you up off the ground really. My first monday contribution, Dani and I next to our Wishing Tree…..

Speaking of the Wish Tree….. I received a text message from Dani tuesday night. She was there at the tree, and she was moved to tears. We were afraid that someone might take our wishes down, or perhaps that no one would put any wishes up. Neither one of those things happened. In fact, the response was more than she had expected! And as I sat on my sofa that night, looking through the pictures, I was moved to tears as well. It is truly magical and endearing.  I couldn’t resist sharing a few of my favorites of the pictures she sent me. So touching.

+++++++++++++++++++

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

These are just a few of the ones she took. Dani has blogged about our tree as well and has even more delightful pictures. Stay tuned in for updates!

 

3 Responses to “In Other News…….”

  1. Great post! I saw one of these (actually about 20) in the Musee Des Beax Arts in Montreal as part of a John Lennon/Yoko Ono exhibit and it was LOVELY.
    http://www.denwrites.com

  2. daniela Says:

    *wipes eyes again* yes, those wishers really did me in. this little adventure filled my soul to the top, as did my time with you. xo

  3. sazzy Says:

    good for you starting project 365. it changed my life in so many wonderful ways and i know it will be a wonderful creative experience for you too.

    oh and the wishing tree….aren’t you glad you did this? brings me to tears too.


Leave a Reply

