Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

The Slightest Hiccup June 16, 2010

Filed under: Creativity Boot Camp — May-May Golly @ 1:23 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

“Stubbornly persist, and you will find that the limits of your stubbornness go well beyond the stubbornness of your limits.”

~Robert Brault

“The artist’s world is limitless. It can be found anywhere far from where he lives or a few feet away. It is always on his doorstep.”

~Paul Strand

++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I have to admit, I have hit a creative wall these past few days. I have totally lost my steam, my umph. But unlike some people who have ten things going on at once, this is the only project I have going  on at the moment. Really? I’m going to quit? I don’t think so, Faith. And so I blunder on. Taking photo after photo, unsure if they even measure up to my potential. I have begun to think of myself as an “accidental photographer”. If I got a great shot, it was purely by accident. 🙂 It is my determination that I need to start educating myself in order to grow even further. Take a class or read a book, it doesn’t matter. I’m just tired of being accidental.

Anyways, enough of that. Moving on.

Day 7: “Fly”

This one consisted of me chasing around this bee all over my yard, cursing him to stay still for more than 2 seconds.

++++++++++++++++++++++++

Day 8: “Ornament”

+++++++++++++++++++

Day 9: “Drizzle”

++++++++++++++++++

Day 10: “Full Bodied”


 

4 Responses to “The Slightest Hiccup”

  1. cindy Says:

    You may have had a hiccup but those are great pics.
    I especially like the ornament one…don’t know why exactly, probably the colors….I’m into those colors these days.

  2. Victorea Pickle Says:

    I love the composition of “drizzle.” And I have photog books that I will bring you when I pick up the G-dog. xoxo

  3. daniela Says:

    so you’ve already peaked? is that what you’re thinking? ha! oh goodness, all sorts of amazing photos are manifesting in that creative brain and eye of yours this very instant. and i think you’re doing great, by the way. i choked at full-bodied, but i’m not quittin’ either, nope, not me. we’re in this together. i’ve just developed a bit of a…..limp, you could say. bound to happen in a boot camp. 🙂

  4. sazzy Says:

    ummmm…..these don’t strike me as accidental at all. they’re very creative and wonderful.

    and besides…an accidental photographer doesn’t get her photo on the front page of the creativity boot camp.

    just sayin’

    sazzy


Leave a Reply

