Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

I’m So Excited….. February 1, 2010

Filed under: interesting bits and pieces — May-May Golly @ 2:32 pm
Tags: ,

…..to be a part of this years “Valentine’s Day Swappity Swap Swap”, brought about by Amanda from First Milk.

(Photo: First Milk)

The details are simple: Each Valentine’s Day box should contain three items: a valentine, a small gift, and a little something (something little, lovely–a red pencil, a box of sweets). Presents and little somethings can be bought or crafted, but valentine cards themselves should be hand-made.

So this is my little project for myself this week. I have been paired up with Alexson, who lives in Iowa. After browsing her blog, I already know what little goodies I shall be sending along her way. Now I just have to hand make a Valentine for her! What fun! I already know I plan on participating again next year. Thank you, Amanda dear, for coming up with such a brilliant idea!

 

6 Responses to “I’m So Excited…..”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    Hi, Faith!

    I am also participating in the swappity-swap-swap and I have been paired up with you. 🙂 I’ve been perusing your blog (and I think we might be best friends who haven’t met yet), but I wanted to say hello before my Valentine’s Day box shows up on your doorstep. It’s so nice to “meet” you!

  2. Jennifer B Says:

    sounds like fun, can’t wait to see what you have come up with for you swap-friend!

  3. cindy Says:

    You are so cute. Have fun with this swap and don’t forget to show us what you get in return.

  4. Elizabeth Says:

    Your Valentine’s Day package is winging its way to you even now! We got hit with a ridiculous snowstorm this weekend and I was snowed in on Saturday until after the post office closed*, but as of this morning your box (actually a padded envelope if we’re honest) is safely in the hands of the U.S. Postal Service. I’m so excited for you to get it!

    *Actually I finally got my car pushed out of my street at about 11:45 and tried to rush downtown, but after getting stuck at two different lights (not just stopped, but literally stuck as in can’t move because my tires just spin in the slushy snow and ice) I finally made it to the post office at 12:05 when they were locking the doors. They did not take pity on me, so I turned around and slid my way home, only to get stuck in my street and have to get my roommates to help dig me out. Oh, the excitement! It’s very pretty snow, at least…. 😉 But after a little weekend excitement, your package is finally on its way!

  5. Alexson Says:

    Ooo girl! Thanks for such a thoughtful swap! Your knitting skills rock my world. High five!

  6. boundaround Says:

    Modern day pen pal present swap…this is heartwarming stuff in a world gone mad with disconnect! Faith you are so much fun to get to know. Miss Elizabeth is a very blessed match indeed!


Leave a Reply

