Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

The Strength of a Woman January 12, 2010

Filed under: interesting bits and pieces — May-May Golly @ 3:17 pm
Tags: ,

“Babies are bits of star-dust blown from the hand of God. Lucky the woman who knows the pangs of birth for she has held a star.”

-Larry Barretto

++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Someday, there are going to be little Faith and Daniel babies running around. That we are sure of. Although we are still a few years off from that day, I, for some reason, have been researching like a mad woman about birthing techniques and options. Who knows. I have not been much of a researcher before in the past, I just feel the need to do so with this. I have read many a birthing story as well. I have had the privilege to see two births in person. Natural childbirth is the way to go. The painful way, but the best way for the baby.

Nothing has inspired me more than this story, take from this blog.

Read it. It will brings tears to your eyes.

 

3 Responses to “The Strength of a Woman”

  1. cindy Says:

    Oh man….you had me wondering……for a sentence or two! πŸ™‚

  2. Jennifer B Says:

    I agree with my mom….for a second there, I was all “oh my gosh, oh my gosh…”
    You stinker. Sweet post though, liked her blog. My goodness was she clear on her birthing details. Of course, maybe I would have been too if I had written it down within the week after. πŸ˜‰

    Oh, and by the way, I am rooting for a little “european conception” happening. wink wink, nudge nudge.

  3. breeayn Says:

    It doesn’t hurt that much…you missed my second and third births…piece of cake πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

