Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

A Wintery NYC December 2, 2009

Filed under: interesting bits and pieces — May-May Golly @ 1:35 pm
Tags: ,

“One belongs to New York instantly, one belongs to it as much in five minutes as in five years.” -Thomas Wolfe

+++++++++++++++++++++++++

I recently found these photos at the blog Simple Blueprint, taken by a girl named from Amanda from another of my favorite blogs, First Milk. They make me one, ache for snow, and two, ache for New York.

In another life I think I must have been a city girl. There’s something about a city like New York or Paris that thrills me to my very core. I have often had visions of myself living there, in a little apartment, sitting in cafes drinking coffee and reading a book, taking the subway or metro, walking everywhere. I’m not so sure that that vision could ever become a reality, I shall have to resign myself to an occasional visit and the frequent hovering over pictures such as these. *sighs* A girl can have her dreams.

 

2 Responses to “A Wintery NYC”

  1. cindy Says:

    Wow…those are truly stunning photos.

  2. Jennifer B Says:

    oh wow. The feelings such images evoke. I could FEEL the stillness in those pictures. Snow is so wonderful for being quiet and still. Love it.
    Not a big-city girl myself….at all, but it is fun to visit the really “big” ones…..I sure had fun during my week in London. As long as I know there’s country coming back soon…..LOL


Leave a Reply

