Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

Holy Balls Batman November 20, 2009

I think I may have just a wee’d myself a bit from the sheer excitement of it all. (Further proof that I must get out more.)

I stumble across so many little jewels of interest in blog land. Today would be just another one of those such days. Today I stumbled onto Our Best Bites from Posie Gets Cozy and slammed right into sheer brilliance! There they had the step by step instructions for these little bundles of joy:

Not quite sure what you are looking at? Well let me share the good news. That would be a mini pie. *blissful sigh*

So you take one of these:

Then you make a delicious pie crust:

Then you fill them with delicious pie-ish goodies:

And put some lovely pie worthy trim on the top:

And then you place them all in a grouping for you to admire avidly:

Holy crap, they even have labels that you can print up, making them ever so gift worthy! Find them here.

Funny thing is, I’ve never made a pie before, and here I am thinking of making them in mini form first. Ha! That sounds like me…. random and out in left field. Care to make them with me? Here are the complete step by step instructions. Now go forth and bake!

 

2 Responses to “Holy Balls Batman”

  1. cindy Says:

    They not only look yummy, they look pretty. I wonder what the appeal is to mini things……cuz I was looking at a blog that had mini fruitcakes (made in mini muffin tins) and was thinking of making those. πŸ™‚
    Tis the season to want to make everything!

  2. daniela Says:

    oh yum. i wonder what cute yummy mini things i can make that are gluten and dairy free? um, yeh. probably not as good…ha! i guess i should just stick to candles πŸ™‚ love you faithy.


Leave a Reply

