Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

Kindred Spirits November 15, 2009

Filed under: interesting bits and pieces — May-May Golly @ 11:45 am
Tags:

“A friend is someone who knows the song in your heart and can sing it back to you when you have forgotten the words.”- Unknown

+++++++++++++++++++++

Picture 8

I am currently visiting this sweet lady today, who happens to be celebrating a birthday this weekend. She is Victorea and she is one of my dearest, sweetest friends. When I read the quote above, her face always comes to my mind.

She reminds me who I am when I need to be reminded and keeps me true to myself.

She is the kind of friend you call when you’ve had the worst day possible and you just need someone to listen to you rant and rave and quite possibly bawl hysterically into the phone.

She taught me how to knit. Days we spend together often include lots of knitting and cups and cups of tea.

She has the best laugh. It resonates throughout a room, turning heads, and warming the cockles of my heart.

She is kind.

She is patient.

She is honest. Extremely honest.

She is loyal, fiercely loyal.

I adore her and treasure her and love her to itty bitty pieces and don’t quite know what I’d do without her.

Thank you for your friendship, Vic. It means the world to me. Happy Birthday, sweet pea!

 

One Response to “Kindred Spirits”

  1. Brandy Says:

    I’m so happy you have someone like that, sweetheart. I think we all search the world over for just one of those, it’s so wonderful you have one!


Leave a Reply

