Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

Super Secret Sewing November 12, 2009

Filed under: Cooking and baking and candlestick making — May-May Golly @ 8:57 pm
Tags: ,

“With fingers weary and worn,
With eyelids heavy and red,
A woman sat in unwomanly rags,
Plying her needle and thread –
Stitch! stitch! stitch!”
~ Thomas Hood 1799-1845

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I put the cutting of lovely quilt squares on hold for a bit today to work on a super secret sewing project. It’s a project I’ve been wanting to attempt for a while. So with Bob Marley in the background, I eagerly got to work.

Setting up for the task…..

Picture 4

Love love love the fabric I chose…..

Picture 5

“Mommy, whatcha doin’ in here??”

Picture 6

My sewing machine and I are getting to be good friends. I don’t have a manual, so its a learn as you go sort of situation.

Picture 7

My very own personal label….. a nice finishing touch!

Picture 8

No, you don’t get to see the finished product yet. Some of you may be receiving one for Christmas! 😉 Be patient, my friend. It will be worth the wait and made with love!

 

2 Responses to “Super Secret Sewing”

  1. cindy Says:

    Such a tease. 🙂

  2. Jennifer B Says:

    oh my gosh, oh my gosh, I LOVE the paisley fabric. Oh, it’s so lovely.
    I think I am drooling all over my computer.
    Can’t wait to see the finished product.
    Love your labels too, so cute!
    Ah the christmas season, full of secrets and surprises. I love it and I love you!


Leave a Reply

