Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

My Other Life November 5, 2009

Filed under: interesting bits and pieces — May-May Golly @ 7:22 pm
Tags: ,

The life other than my life at home, that is. I thought that I would take this opportunity to show you where I work. My “second place”, if you like.

This is where I go every day at 4 o’clock…..

Picture 26

Come in! Let me make you a drink!

Picture 25

Are you chilly? Let me put you in a seat by the fire. It’s toasty there!

Picture 24

The dining room I often run my butt off in…..

Picture 23

The kitchen….. where anything can and does happen….

Picture 22

Have you seen this movie?

Picture 27

Our restaurant was named after the Father, Cosmo. Christina, one of the owners and my boss, loves this movie since it reminds her of her own sicilian family. To be truthful, working here often reminds me of what it would be like to BE a part of a sicilian family. We love and hate each other all at the same time. 🙂

We even have a sandwich named after this scene in the movie……

So next time you’re in Port Orchard, swing on by and order the “Snap Out of It”. While you’re there, make sure to try the gelato! Or perhaps you would like to take some house made Currant Balsamic Vinegar home with you!  Whatever you are there for, be prepared for some tasty and delicious food. The service ain’t half bad either. 😉

 

One Response to “My Other Life”

  1. Jennifer B Says:

    love seeing your other life in a little more detail. Someday soon I hope to see it in person!


Leave a Reply

