Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

Happy, Happy Day! August 2, 2009

Filed under: interesting bits and pieces — May-May Golly @ 9:02 pm
Tags:

“My heart to you is given:
Oh, do give yours to me;
We’ll lock them up together,
And throw away the key.”
~Frederick Saunders

**********************************************

 

Picture 3

The dress: $7.50

The flowers: $10

The Earrings: $4.50

The Kilt: Borrowed

The Venue: Free

Marrying the man of my dreams: Priceless

 

 

Picture 7

 

 

6 Responses to “Happy, Happy Day!”

  1. cindy Says:

    I love that pic of you two on the stairs laughing. Priceless. It’s all priceless.

    Hugs.

  2. Jennifer Says:

    It was a happy day. I am so wonderfully happy to have been a part of it. I love that picture of you on the stairs too. Was that one of the ones I took on your camera, or have you got some from Dani already? If they are from your camera, I am so glad a couple turned out good, because I couldn’t really tell if I was doing it right on yours.
    Love, love, love you!

  3. Victorea Says:

    I love this picture of you two on the steps. The fabulous shoes, the bare knees. It’s such an un-selfconscious moment of happiness. So remarkably rare in wedding portraiture.

  4. Tink Says:

    Oh how I wish our culture could comprehend such wisdom…pox to the reality showd featuring million dollar events…three cheers for priority minded love such as yours!!
    ❤ you sweet Petite!

  5. pam Says:

    You both look wonderful. Such happy happy pics!! Congratulations on such a joyous occassion. Just beautiful!!!xx

  6. This Guy Says:

    Wow, you look absolutely stunning! Must have been an beautiful day. The picture of you and your husband laughing is wonderful 🙂


Leave a Reply

