Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

Is It Really Almost August?!?! July 18, 2009

Filed under: Rants and Raves — May-May Golly @ 10:08 pm
Tags: ,

Picture 9

I can’t believe it. It’s 2 weeks till the wedding. Holy crap. 

Dress: check

Shoes: check

Wedding rings: check

Pretty red flowers to wear in the hair: check check

Marriage License: Oh dear. Haven’t gotten that yet, but I think I still have a little time. Definitely something to put in the Moleskine, on the “To Do” list. 

Something old: my dress is used, so I’m thinking that counts.

Something new: my shoes.

Something borrowed: Does someone have an old picnic basket they would like to lend me??

Something blue: Daniel’s eyes. Not sure if they count. Pretty much grasping at straws at this point. 

 

In two weeks, I shall be posting pictures of me in a pretty wedding dress with flowers in my hair. Until then. 

 

 

One Response to “Is It Really Almost August?!?!”

  1. cindy Says:

    Oh dear, I’m on mom’s computer and don’t want to change her stuff. Anyway, in case you haven’t already guessed, this is Jen here! 😉
    Just wanted to say that I do have a picnic basket. It’s a two-person basket, so rather small…and not hugely old (I got it as a graduation present….or a wedding present….can’t remember which at this time of night)…but you can definitely borrow it if it would work for your needs.

    It was great to see you today and it’s great to see a new post, I’ve been missing my Faith updates! See you soon! Two weeks! I cant wait! I am glad you like my skirt, I can’t wait to wear it! Love you!


Leave a Reply

