Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

Sunday Sampler May 17, 2009

“Sunday clears away the rust of the whole week.” – Joseph Addison

+++++++++++

I am thankful for today. Today was my mental detox day. I had the whole day to myself. I was able to accomplish some things and ignore others. Friday and Saturday seemed to drag painfully on and on at work, so Sunday was a welcome break.

 

This would be the back of my house. Notice the freshly mowed lawn. That would be one of those things I accomplished. That and clearing off the back patio so it didn’t look so much like a hurricane had blown through.

Picture 15

 

 

The day was so lovely, I thought it best to put up the hammock and spend part of the afternoon reading.

Picture 10

 

 

Dirty I-just-mowed-the-lawn feet….

Picture 8

 

 

 

My view looking up from the comfy hammock…..

Picture 11

 

 

Another good thing to do on lazy sunday afternoons besides drink iced tea….

Picture 5

 

 

I just can’t get enough of these little dishcloths. Love them I do. Thank you, Cindy, for sharing the pattern! I am currently making them in yellow for my kitchen stash.

These were made for a friend and need to mailed off this coming week. Here’s hoping she likes them as much as I do. 

Picture 7

 

 

And finally, one of my favorite times of the year is here. My lilac tree is in bloom!! Yay!

Picture 6

 

2 Responses to “Sunday Sampler”

  1. cindy Says:

    The lilacs are lovely. They are one of my favorite flower scents….up there with honeysuckles.
    Looks like you got the relaxing day you wanted. Yippy skippy.

  2. Tink Says:

    Mine is in bloom too….but wow your variety is a beautiful color.
    Tink who is smelling her bouquet as she types this! Mwah!


Leave a Reply

