Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

Blah, blah, blah. April 23, 2009

Filed under: Rants and Raves — May-May Golly @ 11:14 am
Tags:

“I took a deep breath and listened to the old bray of my heart. I am. I am. I am.”

-Sylvia Plath

+++++++++++++++++++++++

+++++++++++

++++++

 

Today’s posting is going to be like today’s quote…… random. 

 

Today I rose before 10am. Random.

Today I also enjoyed a proper cup of tea. In a proper teacup. With the proper pinky extended.

picture-5

 

Today I sat down and played a little tune. I don’t do that much anymore but have decided that it is a shame and waste of good talent that I don’t play more often.

picture-81

 

My new favorite blog, Design Sponge, had some random pics that I looooove. Inspiring ideas for my kitchen. I actually have those green cups.

picture-31

 

I need a new stove. What do you think of this one? Of course, I have no clue as to where I would find such a stove. But I would love love love it. 

picture-4

 

And last but not least in this barrage of randomness, look what I have been finding finally out in the chicken coop!

picture-71

 

 

3 Responses to “Blah, blah, blah.”

  1. Yvonne Raven Says:

    Hi Faith,
    I have been wanting to comment on your blog for quite some time now, but when I saw the Flair range today I just had to chime in. I love keeping up on the antics of your pet menagerie and seeing what fun food you’re cooking. Back to the range…I actually had one of those when we moved to Port Orchard. It was very fun to cook on. Saw one in an antique store in Wenathee recently but can’t recall the price. Oh, Last yaya day I took some pictures of you when Melis was pinning your wedding dress. Send me your e-mail address if you would like a copy.

  2. cindy Says:

    So glad you are playing your piano again. Music is so soothing to the soul….and its free! 🙂

    I’ve seen a stove like that. It was in a rental house in Gorst where Yvonne used to live.

    Hugs.

  3. Jennifer Says:

    have you begun finding eggs in the coop since the ol’ rooster left?
    what a lovely random post! I like how it show cases your day and thouhts!!!!!
    that teac cup is gorgeous and makes me want some tea….it’s a little late but since David is up with seemingly no thoughts of sleep anytime soon, maybe I will have a cup….decaf though!
    love you!


Leave a Reply

