Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

Tuesday Confessional March 17, 2009

Fashions fade, style is eternal.”-  Yves Saint Laurent 

 

I have a secret obsession.

I am beginning to love clothes. More than I did before. 

Not enough to follow fashion which changes ever second. Or spend lots of money.Or go into debt.

So how do I get my “fix”, you ask? 

This lady feeds my obsession. Meet Garance’.

picture-13

This is her blog.

picture-111

 

Garance lives in Paris. Which, of course, is fabulous. (We all know how much I love Paris.) She’s french. Also fabulous. She is a photographer and she often randomly takes photos of lovely women on the streets of whichever city she happens to be in at the moment (Paris, London, Barcelona, Arizona, etc). I love this! Holy buckets batman! I not only get to satiate my constant curiosity about other people’s lives and where they live and what they wear, but I also get my new found addiction taken care of. Brilliant! 

Here are a few of my recent favs.

 

Oh god. Love love love this.

picture-14

 

Now I’m not one usually who goes for the skinny fit pants, that would be Britt. I have too large and round of an ass for them. But still. Love this look. Love the way she has her scarf, plan on shamelessly stealing the idea, and I covet her bag.

 

picture-151

 

I would never think to put a skinny belt with a COAT, but you can be sure I took one look at this and ran to my closet searching high and low for a skinny red belt. I had to have one somewhere.

picture-16

 

I think I’m favoring yellow lately. Love the brightness. I’m also loving mustard. Yummy.

picture-18

 

And finally, last pic of the day. I would wear this hat. Totally. *sigh* 

picture-19

Wonder what lovely and inspiring women with fabulous clothes Garance has posted today. Hmmmmm. Shall be leaving you now. Have some drooling to do. 😉

 

Leave a Reply

