Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

Balls. March 16, 2009

Filed under: Rants and Raves — May-May Golly @ 1:00 am
Tags: , , ,

Today was one of THOSE days. 

I awake to the sound of Daniel’s alarm on his phone. What time is it? I don’t care. It’s sunday. Don’t have to get out of bed. Turn over, hunker down further into the down comforter that is my heaven. 

Sounds around me……. snoring dog, whining dog. Daniel in shower. Other than that, silence. 

Go to the restroom. Sitting there, I notice the window has a slight white tint to it, as if it was white outside. I’m ignoring what the possibility could be. On the sleepy stumble back to bed, I glance over to the crack in the curtains. White on the bush outside my window. Fluffy, cold white. “Balls.”, i think to myself, “Daniel is going to be pissed.” That was an understatement. 

Sound of D swearing once he sees the snow. Stomping around. Keys clang and the front door opens and closes. He’s going out to start the car to warm it up. Door opens once again. More swearing, this time louder than the last. He has just tried to start the car. The ignition won’t turn all the way. Just enough to turn on the radio. Not helpful for us at this point. Radio no good without an engine sound behind it and a running car to drive down the road. Balls. 

The sound of D calling his work and explaining the nature of the situation. Daniel  now swearing because his phone won’t work. Now he’s stomping back into the room to ask to borrow mine. Cuss cuss, swear swear. More going and coming in and out, trying to start the damn car. Still nothing. “Babe. I think the universe is trying to tell you it doesn’t want you to go to work today. Maybe you should listen.” Finally, after the 4th time of trying, he did. Listen. Stayed home. 

The rest of the day that I had planned relaxing things for, was filled with more frustration. Not knowing what the hell was wrong with said car. Not being able to move car out of driveway so that one could use the other vehicles it was parked in front of. Lovely neighbor helping. Nothing working Taking apart dashboards and running to the store for key making. Etc. etc. etc. 

Balls.

Double balls.

Hopefully we are done. With these kinds of days. Done for the week at least. I am keeping my fingers crossed.

 

3 Responses to “Balls.”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    I’m sorry your day was so horrid and non-restful!

  2. cindy Says:

    What? No picture to document all that cussing and frustration? 😉
    Bummer about the car. Sucks when stuff goes haywire.
    I stopped in to Starbucks to say hi to Dan yesterday….now I know why he wasn’t there.

  3. cindy Says:

    What? No picture to document all that cussing and frustration? 😉
    Bummer about the car. Sucks when stuff goes haywire.
    I stopped in to Starbucks to say hi to Dan yesterday….now I know why he wasn’t there.
    PS: Wanted to add good post!


Leave a Reply

