Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

Happy Unsickiness March 10, 2009

Okay, so it was more than just a few days before I would write again. But here am I finally. The weekend was filled with sickness for me. But Sunday was a day I began feeling better. And did I ever take advantage of it.

 

Of course it had to begin with a proper cup of tea, as all good days do. (Flowers provided from the Market on friday from gracious Rich, the BF ((Read, Birth Father)). He wanted to  buy me something. Flowers it was.)

picture-1

 

The tea, from a grocers in Anacortes from when I was on a visit with Vic. They have the most amazing tea and spice selection. The vintage teapot, purchased years ago from a thrift store. The vintage diner mug, same story. It’s these little details that give me happy mornings.

picture-3

 

But of course, then there is the next step to the morning. Sitting down on the sofa with my favorite cozy quilt that Daniel’s mum made for him ( I love love love that quilt, cindy!), hot cuppa in hand, reading whatever blog I fancy, Facebooking, what-have-you. 

picture-42

 

Faithful companion by my side. Please note perma-boo lip. I love that boo lip of hers.

picture-61

 

We have a new temporary member of the family. Meet Charlie II, or as we affectionally call him, Fatty McGee. He’s staying with us for a few months until his Mommy, Nika, finds a home to buy.

picture-51

 

After tea and puppy snuggles, it was time to make the most of finally feeling better and not like I was going to die. This would be my back bedroom that I am turning into a office/ guest room/ art studio. That would be me, painting it.

picture-7

 

So what do you think of the color? I am not usually a blue person, but I really enjoy it!

picture-81

 

So there you have a sunday with Faith. I shall post more pictures when it’s all said and done. I expect you to ooo and ahhh and clap in glee. Okay, maybe you can just give me your opinion. 😉 That would work also.

 

6 Responses to “Happy Unsickiness”

  1. pam Says:

    Glad you are feeling better Faith – great pics – that perma-boo lip on your doggie is adorable. Have fun with the painting – its one of the advantages to having your own place vs. renting which we choose to do at the moment.However, I miss not being able to plonk a picture somewhere, or paint a wall, or keep chickens for that matter! I’ll join you for a cuppa out of that wonderful tea pot – milk and 1 sugar thanks. xx

  2. cindy Says:

    Love, love, love the blue! I like happy colors. 🙂

  3. cindy Says:

    P.S. I noticed the blog in your computer pic….isn’t it sad that she is leaving us? Boo hoo. I will miss her inspiration.

  4. Jennifer Says:

    I love that blue you are painting the back bedroom! It’s going to be so bright and cheerful. Golly, I wish I could paint!

  5. Brandy Says:

    The color is very vibrant, so it’ll be very stimulating for your creativity for sure! And when the lights are out, it’ll be a cool color for guests to feel calm in. Good choice!

    I did miss reading your entries, dearest! I miss you like crazy. I’m still trying to get the book finished, but when I do, I thought we could have a little get together and share our thoughts about it? Even if it isn’t a knitting circle? (Mostly because I was a sad informant and never got the word spread that we were even reading it, I suck, I know.) I hope to talk to you soon, sweetums!

  6. Tink Says:

    Clapping loudly *palms red* …great color!


Leave a Reply

