Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

Cavanaugh, Take Me Away! August 18, 2008

Filed under: adventures of the golly sisters — May-May Golly @ 9:35 am

This is where I am going to spend my next three days. Daniel’s parents rent a house on this lake every year for the family’s enjoyment. Yay for me that I get to be part of this family! The schedule for Monday, Tuesday, and Wednsday? Swimming, sunning, eating, knitting, playing. I am prepared. Bring it on. 

 

I will need to rest and conserve my energy considering what the rest of the week has in store. Thursday Britt and I will be baking 40 loaves of bread, making chutney and tapenade. Slicing cheese and making crackers. Chopping and slicing and dicing and marinating. Friday will be consumed with marinating, grilling, and chilling 20 pounds of salmon. More slicing and dicing and pasta salads and cheese and prepping and staging. Friday night? We will be catering Colleen’s wedding. Oh holy moses. It’s here already. How did that happen? Wish me luck and say a little prayer. 🙂

 

6 Responses to “Cavanaugh, Take Me Away!”

  1. Brandy Says:

    Oh, jeez–calm before the storm! I would love to offer to help you out, but my Thursday’s taken up with trying to move the rest of my stuff from the garage and into the house and it’s the first day I am able to get ay help in doing it, sooooo no clove will be mixed in with your salt and pepper this week, heh. IN the meantime, soak up that sun! Love it!

    As for the pictures, I’d love to take them off your hands. I’m sure I can find a great deal many purposes for them, since they’re doing you no good, after all. Now I just need a time to see you! It never fails, of course, that something gets in the way. You know how I said I have SUndays off? Well I haven’t had a single one off since I told you I did and could come visit you, figures! How are you on Wednesdays and Thursdays?

  2. edwina Says:

    Good luck sounds pretty full-on! Still enjoy your time lakeside!

  3. pam Says:

    40 loaves of bread? 2o pounds of salmon? Holy Moses is right! Whew!.Will you be walking on water on that lake?

  4. Jennifer Says:

    it was so good to be at cavanaugh with you guys. it was a wonderful vacation, even though the weather didn’t cooperate. thanks for coming, and being a part of things. and thanks for that amazing food!!!!

  5. Jennifer Says:

    by the way, how’d the wedding/catering go?

  6. Cindy Says:

    So you didn’t get any sunning or swimming in but I hope you two had a nice time. We did and we’re ever so glad you made it.
    I’m looking forward to hearing about how the catering went. Have a good sit down when its all over.


Leave a Reply

