Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

Crazy Busy August 13, 2008

“A perfect summer day is when the sun is shining, the breeze is blowing, the birds are singing, and the lawn mower is broken.”  ~James Dent

++++++++++++++++++

So is it just me or is the summer flying by with amazing speed?? Life has been so busy and I have seemed to forget about this lovely blog spot. How could I? I mean really. My brain seems to have short circuited amidst all the hullabaloo. Britt and I have been frantically preparing for our catering gig coming up in a week and half.

Preparations which meant many meetings at the Global Bean.

Then there’s been my recent project. I awoke one morning with the realization that I have too much STUFF in life. It’s getting in the way of my Chi, man. So I’m currently on a rampage. To get rid of the STUFF. And man, is there a lot of it. It’s amazing how much a person can collect throughout one lifetime, is it not? So currently there are boxes all over the place, quietly awaiting objects to swallow whole. There’s consignment boxes, Goodwill boxes, throw away boxes, Haven’t-got-a-clue boxes.

How many teapots does one person need anyways?

 

Summer meals = fresh and simple. My current favorite: Capellini Pomodoro. Angel hair pasta, garlic, tomatoes, and parm. Yummy.

 

In other news, can you say “cute puppy”??

He lays on the back of the sofa like a cat. Silly pup-pup. 

 

And last but not least, I will leave you this day with a video I think you will find curious courteous of Rudy the Rooster.

 

2 Responses to “Crazy Busy”

  1. pam Says:

    Yay, you’re back! How are you sweet chook-chook lady? Oh I want hens again, that lovely clucking noise!! Sacred Suzie, one of my links, has a dreamboard project going, so maybe I’ll paint/paste/post them as a priority. Can’t have them for for a while yet due to rent and space ,but I can dream..My mother used to adopt debeaked chickens from factory farms to free-range. Dear little things were so confused. Caged chickens never know what a dust bath is!Good luck with all your projects and presentations. Looks like fun…love those four knees!

  2. Brandy Says:

    I’ve missed being able to read updates on your blog, I get to feeling so out of touch! I hope the things that need calming down do and the good stuff sticks around. I love the picture of your pasta, it just looks so YUM, hee. I also love the dust bathing, it’s too cute. It’s sad that coffee bean print in one of your to go boxes, it looks very nice, no place to put it? Or does it evoke terrible Starbucks memories, perhaps? I can’t wait to start going to my poor stuff and sort it all out. Can you believe I’m still living on the bare minimum. Jeez!


Leave a Reply

