Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

Happy Happy Joy Joy July 24, 2008

Filed under: Bill & Opus — May-May Golly @ 9:27 am
Tags: ,

There are few comic strips that make me laugh like Bill and Opus. Thankfully, this morning I found a website with LOADS of their comics. Thank god, for I really needed a good solid giggle this morning. I think I shall have to start sharing one a week. Enjoy! (Can’t find your spectacles this morning? Click on the comic and it’ll enlarge itself. *wink wink*)

 


 

3 Responses to “Happy Happy Joy Joy”

  1. Brandy Says:

    We all need more comics in our lives.

  2. pam Says:

    That’s funny. Last time I found myself in that state I was apologizing to the checkout girl for forgetting my “green bag” and using heaps of plastic ones. I went on and on about how I suppose she sees a lot more green bags now and next time I’ll try to remember, and she looked at me like I was from Mars and said “”Scuuuse me????”in a long drawn out Australian drawl. Didn’t feel like repeating it.Also my husband had mates with the names of Stinky, Smelly etc. (they were in a band) and after a case of mistaken identity I said to a stranger “Oh, you’re not Smelly after all, I thought you might have been”. The rest pretty much reflected your cartoon.

  3. Jennifer Says:

    missing you guys. Glad I’ll get to see you in a few days!


Leave a Reply

