Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

Good Morning, Ladies June 27, 2008

Filed under: Chickens, organic gardening, and the like....,The Clan — May-May Golly @ 11:26 pm
Tags: , ,

“When arguing with a chicken a grain of corn is always wrong.”-African Proverb

*************************

The gals and I have a morning ritual, we four. Join us, won’t you?

 

Ahhhhh……I do believe summer has finally arrived. *sigh of relief*

Snapdragons, a present from sweet Danny Boy, as well as the mint.

The herb pots have been planted……

 

A request never taken very seriously at this house………

OOooooohh, I’m sooooo excited about my little strawberries showing their cute little faces!

 

 

One Response to “Good Morning, Ladies”

  1. pam Says:

    Oh. My. God. It is a parallel universe. Same chickens, same sort of back yard from the Gertrude Street days. And you’re a big softie with them as well. My little black and grey hen was given to me by a neighbour, to join my Rhode Island reds. Called out to my husband while looking at your video “Will you look at this”. I loved my sweet girls. Could not believe it. *hugs*


Leave a Reply

