Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

Speedy Breakfast or Snack 101 June 22, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — May-May Golly @ 12:26 am

“If more of us valued food and cheer and song above hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world.”

-J.R.R. Tolkien

***************************************

I am one who simply MUST have breakfast every morn. Not an option. However, sometimes I don’t have entirely enough time to put into making an extensive breakfast, such as this morning. Had to be to work this morning at 10:30. I know, right? I’m usually not even up at 10:30, except for Saturdays. Saturday is when I work my double at the restaurant. Anyways. As I was saying. Breakfast. For morning such as this morning, when I barely have time to throw clothes on the body and run a toothbrush over the teeth, I tend to resort to throwing a few things of yummy substance into the ol’ blenderella. 

Meet my beloved blender. Yes, it’s vintage. Yes, it still works. Of course, in order to blend things such as frozen strawberries, it needs a little persuasion. I can be very persuasive though, so we have a good relationship. I love my blender. 

Another thing I now love:

Wheatgrass. Wheatgrass is positively delish in fruit smoothies and oh so good for you. 

So you take yourself some frozen strawberries, add a banana, some yummy vanilla flavored organic yogurt, almond milk for even more protein, and hack off a little wheat grass to throw in for vitamins. Blend, blend, blend and enjoy.

Just what I need to get my engines running in the morning. Or the afternoon after a nap. Or the evening when I need just a little something more. Delicious!!!

 

Pic of the day: Another thing I love. Napping puppy paws!

 

Leave a Reply

