Poppycock and Sunshine

The adventures of a crazy girl trying to live a quiet, slower Provincial lifestyle in an hectic, fast paced, American society.

5 AM Snack-time & Inspired Blog Writing May 28, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — May-May Golly @ 5:30 am

This is Daniel’s mom, Cindy. I have come to know and love this spirited, talented, and lovely woman. I find the need to take a moment to thank her…. not only for raising an incredible, loving, kind, patient, and also quite spirited man that I love with every fiber of my being, but also for something else. Apparently as a small boy Daniel would lay his head in her lap and she would “rub” him, gently scratching his back and head,  as a means to relax and comfort him. How does this benefit me, you ask? Anytime I wish to calm Daniel, soothe Daniel, or thank Daniel, all I have to do is scratch his back. Or let him lay his head in my lap and rub his head. Or run my fingers up and down his arms. He becomes instant puddy in my hands. He turns into that small boy once again. It’s really quite sweet. So thank you, Cindy, for not only raising an amazing man, but also teaching him how to be nurturing, as well as how to enjoy the small things in life. Happy belated Mother’s day.

 

And now that my belly is full and my mind is purged, it’s back to bed I go. Night night. 

 

One Response to “5 AM Snack-time & Inspired Blog Writing”

  1. Cindy Says:

    You are most welcome, Miss Faith…..and most kind. Another tip: if he has energy to spare, make him run around the house a few hundred times………I did that too! LOL!!!
    Hugs to you.


Leave a Reply

